top of page

High School Arts Competition

The Beaufort Woman’s Club held its 6th annual High School Art Competition on April 13, 2021, awarding ribbons and cash prizes to talented students from East Carteret, West Carteret and Croatan High Schools. More than 150 pieces of art were submitted. Local artists served as judges, and the winning students received ribbons, recognition and cash awards. 

The 2020-21 Art Competition Chair is Marilyn Shuping. Committee members are Rhonda Bagshawe, Tammy Bertram, Pat Castagna, Naomi Chappell, Dot Crumley, Anne Currier, Lynn Custer, Allison Dees, Ann Doubleday, Nauma Dozier, Diane Gillikin, Pamela Holliday, Martha Kenworthy, Tracy Mancini, Joyce Matthews, Susan McNamara, Kimberly Nyman, Pam Roberson, Annette Rowe, Lori Tulloch, Carla Ward and Janet Woodward.

bottom of page