Join A Committee!

ADS & SPONSORSHIPS – Joy Godwin, Chair. (joy.godwin@kw.com Sell ads for the directory.  Funds support club projects and administration.  

 

ART COMPETITION – Marilyn Shuping, Chair.  (mshuping650@gmail.com) Hold a high school student art competition that includes submissions from high school students from Croatan, West Carteret and East Carteret High School.

 

BUNKO CHARITY EVENT – Nancy Duffy, Chair. (nancycduffy@gmail.com)  Support charity by holding a Bunko Party.

 

CLUB HISTORY & PRESERVATION – Deborah Taule, Chair. (drtaule@gmail.com To collect, preserve, interpret, and promote the Club's history. 

 

COMMUNICATIONS – Carol Remy, Chair.  (bwc.carolremy@gmail.com) Increase awareness of the Beaufort Woman’s Club and its events, projects and accomplishments.  Includes print and media as well as managing social media platforms and website. 

CONSERVATION & ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES – Mary Ann Tormey (maryanntormey@yahoo.com& Adeline Talbot (atalbot@studiotraveler.com), Chairs

 

MEMBERSHIP – Karen Vogler, Chair. (jkvogler@msn.comHandling all questions, information requests, and complaints regarding membership. Processing membership applications, renewals, and resignations. Assigning a "Buddy" to each new member. Maintaining and updating membership records. Assisting with member communication activities.

SUNSHINE – Martha Barnes, Chair. (martha@cousinsbedandbreakfast.com)  Reaching out to the sick and hospitalized members with cards and prayers.  Responding to the loss of a loved one within our membership.

WOMEN'S HEALTH & SOCIAL ISSUES – Advocating for women's health and social justice in the community.